Time flies when you’re in over your head

I’ve been wrestling lately with feeling old. Every time I tell someone how old Reed is, or what grade he’s in, it hits me square in the face. My little brother is getting married, and while it seems like he shouldn’t be old enough to do that yet, when I was his age, I had been married for 4 years and had a 3 year old and another one on the way. My little sister will officially no longer be a teenager in a few weeks. She’s the baby of the family. Where has half my life gone? I swear time has sped up on me the last 10 years or so.

Oops, enough pity party for me. Things are great here. My computer is up and running again (well, sort of. I have a completely new one and no access to anything that was on the old one, but it’s better than nothing -which incidentally was what I had before, lol). I was referred to a possible job lead by a friend this week, so I’m excited about that. Reed’s school is having a workshop for parents of kids with special needs and the staff that works with them. I’m really looking forward to that.  There are very few major medical dramas in our immediate future (Owen has to have a repeat MRI but that’s it). What more could I want?

Well, other than for stupid Michigan to get it’s act together and warm the heck up! LOL

Here is my annual scrapbook page in honor of Autism Awareness month. I’m using it as the profile picture for pretty much every site I belong to this month.

April is Autism Awareness Month

3 Comments

  1. aidenspuzzle said,

    April 11, 2007 at 2:30 am

    I am so glad to hear that Reed and you are doing well after the surgery. It sounds like he’s recovering quickly and that you are anxious to see the fruits of the decision you had to make. Our prayers and well wishes are with you always. –Aiden’s Mommy, Annette

  2. Kristin said,

    April 12, 2007 at 7:51 pm

    HOOOOORAY!!!!! You are back!!!!! I was so worried, especially since you left with Reed having quite a serious medical condition. I kept crossing my fingers for you and your family. How did Reed do with the MRI?

    I was really excited to go to some of the workshops you are talking about, especially the Social Security Information on benifits and stuff, but my husband, unfortunatly has parent/teacher conferences that night. That would’ve been neat to meet up.

    Michigan weather is so all over the place right now that my children wake up every morning thinking that that morning will be the day that summer really starts. Then we put our snow boots on…lol

    So happy you are back!
    Kristin

  3. Kristin said,

    April 12, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    I meant Owen, not Reed that had surgery. Sorry! My brain stopped working for a minute. I blame my age on that!

    Kristin


Leave a Reply

